Life

what is life exactly?

人生真的很脆弱。你可能这秒还活着,下一秒就已经离开了世界。我们每天都匆匆忙忙的过这生活,似乎忘记活着的意义。有没有试着停下你所做的一切,想一想你是这么过这人生? 人往往都是这样,等到失去了才懂得珍惜。

Life is so fragile. You could be alive this moment, and dead the next. Life is so unpredictable. And it takes the death of someone close to you for you to realize that life is so fragile. One simple action may trigger the tipping point. We pass each day in such a hurry that we do not realize how short life is. Why focus on the unimportant things that mar the true meaning of happiness? Of course, one doesn’t know the true meaning of happiness, unless one knows what it means to be contented. I am not saying that I know, for I am still far from self-contentment.

I shiver at the thought of leaving the world in any way. Yes, I am afraid of death. But it’s just but a passing phase, for one has to die one day; why be afraid and try to prolong life? Living each day well is enough, isn’t it? I don’t know about you, but to me, I think life has been great to me. No doubt I’ve got shitty schedules and all, but I’m grateful for the people who stand by me, for the things that happen because it happened. For that is what makes me, me.

Ever spent some time thinking about what have you been doing all these years? Rushing through everything, slipping past opportunities and all. I don’t know. Sometimes things get so overwhelming, I don’t know how to react. Oh wells.

Humans are like this, they only learn to treasure after losing them. That includes me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

